In-Person Test Prep

Sign up for In-Person ACT & SAT/PSAT classes. Each class consists of five -hour sessions. Classes offered in Omaha and Lincoln, Nebraska.

See complete schedule below.

General Information Regarding In-Person Classes

Scroll down for our class schedules through July 2020.

Class:  Classes consist of five 2¼-hour sessions, unless otherwise noted.  Students receive an OTC Course Curriculum and three practice ACT tests. Students should bring a writing utensil and a calculator to class.  Course does NOT include registration for the ACT.  Please register at ACT.org.

Cost: $385 for 11¼ hours of live instruction, plus access to online materials.

Discount Codes for Alumni: Students who have taken an In-Person course may retake the same course for the reduced price of $98, and attend the full course, or whichever sessions they choose. Click here to request a code. In-Person students who wish to enroll in a different In-Person course, or in an Online At-Home course, with a $100 discount. Click here to request a code.

Locations: Here are addresses and Google maps (click links below) to the class locations.

  • Lincoln: Nebraska Wesleyan University, 5000 Saint Paul Avenue, Olin B Lecture Hall (Building 4 on the Campus Map).  Park at 50th and St. Paul, or 50th and Baldwin.  When facing the large red building (Old Main), notice the glass greenhouse to its left, north of Old Main.  Enter the doors just north of the glass greenhouse.  Olin A & B Lecture Halls are just inside. 
  • Omaha: Millard North High School, 1010 S 144th Street, 2nd Floor Lecture Hall  
  • Omaha: Millard West High School, 5710 S 176th Avenue, Room #164 (Lecture Hall)
  • Omaha: Millard South High School, 14905 Q Street, Lecture Hall (south side of building)
  • Omaha: Westside High School, 8701 Pacific Street, Room #220 (Lecture Hall)

Please do not miss a session!  If you must miss a session, please make it up with one of three options:

  • Attend the same session at one of our other OnToCollege ACT courses. See course schedules below. No need to notify us—just show up.
  • For each session’s content, a makeup session will be available from your online course content, with a video to watch and materials to print. This is not a recording of the class but will include the important strategies and techniques that were covered in class.
  • Missed sessions can also be made up, with limited availability, with a One-on-One tutor in Lincoln or Omaha, or via an online One-on-One 90-minute tutoring session, for $100. Please email Jamie@OnToCollege.com if you are interested in this option.

Refund Policy: In the event of a cancellation, registration may be applied to a future class. Cancellations must be made prior to the first session of your registered class.

In-Person Class registrations are accepted online until the start of Session #2 for that course.  Contact us if you wish to register anytime after Session #2.

December 14, 2019 ACT

Lincoln – Nebraska Wesleyan University, Olin B Lecture Hall

Session #1 | Sunday, November 17, 4:30-6:45 PM
Session #2 | Sunday, November 24, 4:30-6:45 PM (taught by Master Teacher Dee Roth)
Session #3 | Wednesday, December 4, 6:30-8:45 PM  (taught by Master Teacher Dee Roth)
Session #4 | Sunday, December 8, 4:30-6:45 PM
Session #5 | Wednesday, December 11, 6:30-8:45 PM

Omaha – Millard West High School, Lecture Hall #164

Session #1 | Monday, November 18, 6:30-8:45 PM
Session #2 | Wednesday, November 20, 6:30-8:45 PM (taught by Master Teacher Dee Roth)
Session #3 | Monday, November 25, 6:30-8:45 PM  (taught by Master Teacher Dee Roth)
Session #4 | Wednesday, December 4, 6:30-8:45 PM
Session #5 | Monday, December 9, 6:30-8:45 PM

February 8, 2020 ACT

Lincoln – Nebraska Wesleyan University, Olin B Lecture Hall

Session #1 | Thursday, January 16, 6:30-8:45 PM
Session #2 | Sunday, January 19, 12:30-2:45 PM
Session #3 | Thursday, January 23, 6:30-8:45 PM (taught by Master Teacher Dee Roth)
Session #4 | Sunday, January 26, 12:30-2:45 PM (taught by Master Teacher Dee Roth)
Session #5 | Sunday, February 2, 12:30-2:45 PM

Omaha – Westside High School, Lecture Hall (Room #220)

Session #1 | Wednesday, January 8, 6:30-8:45 PM
Session #2 | Wednesday, January 15, 6:30-8:45 PM
Session #3 | Wednesday, January 22, 6:30-8:45 PM (taught by Master Teacher TBA)
Session #4 | Wednesday, January 29, 6:30-8:45 PM (taught by Master Teacher TBA)
Session #5 | Wednesday, February 5, 6:30-8:45 PM

April 4 & 7, 2020 ACT

Lincoln – Nebraska Wesleyan University, Olin B Lecture Hall

Session #1 | Sunday, March 1, 12:30-2:45 PM
Session #2 | Thursday, March 5, 6:30-8:45 PM (taught by Master Teacher Dee Roth)
Session #3 | Thursday, March 19, 6:30-8:45 PM (taught by Master Teacher Dee Roth)
Session #4 | Sunday, March 22, 12:30-2:45 PM
Session #5 | Sunday, March 29, 12:30-2:45 PM

Omaha – Millard West High School, Lecture Hall

Session #1 | Wednesday, March 4, 6:30-8:45 PM
Session #2 | Wednesday, March 11, 6:30-8:45 PM (taught by Master Teacher Dee)
Session #3 | Monday, March 23, 6:30-8:45 PM (taught by Master Teacher Dee)
Session #4 | Wednesday, March 25, 6:30-8:45 PM
Session #5 | Wednesday, April 1, 6:30-8:45 PM
Optional Bonus Review Session (for Omaha students taking the late April ACT) | Wednesday, April 15, 6:30-8:30 PM  (taught by Master Teacher TBA)

June 13, 2020 ACT

Lincoln – Nebraska Wesleyan University, Olin B Lecture Hall

Session #1 | Monday, June 1, 6:30-8:45 PM
Session #2 | Wednesday, June 3, 6:30-8:45 PM
Session #3 | Friday, June 5, 6:30-8:45 PM (taught by Master Teacher Dee Roth)
Session #4 | Tuesday, June 9, 6:30-8:45 PM (taught by Master Teacher Dee Roth)
Session #5 | Thursday, June 11, 6:30-8:45 PM

Omaha – Westside High School, Lecture Hall (Room #220)

Session #1 | Tuesday, June 2, 6:30-8:45 PM
Session #2 | Thursday, June 4, 6:30-8:45 PM
Session #3 | Monday, June 8, 6:30-8:45 PM (taught by Master Teacher TBA)
Session #4 | Wednesday, June 10, 6:30-8:45 PM (taught by Master Teacher TBA)
Session #5 | Friday, June 12, 6:30-8:45 PM

July 18, 2020 ACT

Lincoln – Nebraska Wesleyan University

Session #1 | Monday, June 29, 10 AM-12:15 PM
Session #2 | Wednesday, July 1, 10 AM-12:15 PM
Session #3 | Wednesday, July 8, 10 AM-12:15 PM (taught by Master Teacher TBA)
Session #4 | Monday, July 13, 10 AM-12:15 PM (taught by Master Teacher TBA)
Session #5 | Wednesday, July 15, 10 AM-12:15 PM (taught by Master Teacher TBA)

Omaha – Millard North High School

Session #1 | Thursday, July 2, 10 AM-12:15 PM
Session #2 | Tuesday, July 7, 10 AM-12:15 PM (taught by Master Teacher TBA)
Session #3 | Thursday, July 9, 10 AM-12:15 PM (taught by Master Teacher TBA)
Session #4 | Tuesday, July 14, 10 AM-12:15 PM (taught by Master Teacher TBA)
Session #5 | Thursday, July 16, 10 AM-12:15 PM (taught by Master Teacher TBA)

Hear What Our Families Are Saying

“I scored a 34 which is 6 points more than my previous ACT! I took your OnToCollege, and I truly believe it played a huge part in my success! Thank you very much for changing my life!”

Max Regester
Lewis Central High School, Council Bluffs, IA

After OnToCollege, my daughter took the ACT and won a four-year, full-tuition, Regents Scholarship to UNL! What a wonderful investment for your child and her future. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you have a child who will eventually take the ACT, enroll in the OnToCollege ACT Prep Course.

Brian Kohel, father of a 2018 Lincoln East High School graduate
Lincoln, NE

“THANK YOU OnToCollege! I jumped my ACT score 4 points after taking your In-Person prep class. The impact that this class made on my ACT score and on my life is amazing. I learned so much.”

Catherine Marsolek, Lincoln Pius X High School, Lincoln, NE, 2018

Frequently Asked Questions

How many sessions are in each class?

The In-Person ACT Prep class consists of five 2.25-hour sessions.  The In-Person SAT Prep class consists of four 2.5-hour sessions.

What is covered in each session of the In-Person classes?

Generally John teaches classes in this order:
Session 1: English and Reading
Session 2: English, Reading and Intro to Math
Session 3: Math and Intro to Science
Session 4: Math and Science
Session 5: Review of all four sections and Writing

What is your cancellation policy for the In-Person Class?

Cancellations must be made prior to the first session of your registered class. In the event of a cancellation, registration may be applied to a future class. Refunds are not available.

What if my student has to miss an In-Person class?

Students cannot make up a missed class online.  If a student must miss a class session, he/she should please make it up by attending the same session at one of our other ACT or SAT/PSAT Prep courses (click here for schedule). No need to notify us–please just show up. If this is not an option for your student, a class session can be made up with one of our master tutors, subject to limited availability, with an additional $100 fee. Click here to ask about this option if needed.

 The use or dissemination of any of the information contained in this website without the express written permission of OnToCollege is strictly prohibited.

OnToCollege | 211 N. 14th Street, Suite 315 | Lincoln, NE 68508 | 402-475-PREP (7737)

OnToCollege is not associated or affiliated with Baylor University, nor are any of OnToCollege goods or services. ACT® and PreACT® are registered trademarks of ACT, Inc. OnToCollege with John Baylor has no affiliation with ACT, Inc., and OnToCollege is not approved or endorsed by ACT, Inc. SAT® exam is a trademark registered and/or owned by the College Board, which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product.